I have been paying attention to education for quite some time as I have spend much of my life as student wondering why I would be taught in the way I would be taught. It seems to me that the we are entering a new stage where education has and will be reformed. People such as Tim Ferris, Castle or Wesch are shouting out what is wrong and trying to give solutions.

In particular the idea of Wesch strikes me as unique and interesting. He turns the world around and asks students from all over the world what is wrong with their studies. He then discusses these problems in his own class and try to come of with unique solutions in how to faciletate learning.

I wonder what environment my kids will be learning in?

Also in my previously post I wrote about Australia aiming for 100% national coverage of high-speed bandwidth. I see countries such as Australia pioneering the field of online learning or learning through peer-production.

